We are working to ensure that the United States bans cluster munitions and joins the Convention on Cluster Munitions

The Cluster Munition Coalition U.S. is a coalition of non-governmental organizations working to achieve a comprehensive U.S. ban on cluster munitions as well as U.S. accession to the 2008 Convention on Cluster Munitions, which 121 nations have joined. Formerly known as the U.S. Campaign to Ban Landmines and Cluster Bombs, our coalition also calls for sustained U.S. government financial support for the clearance of cluster munition remnants and assistance for victims of the weapons.


The Cluster Munition Coalition U.S. is coordinated by Humanity & Inclusion and its Steering Committee members also include Amnesty International USA * Arms Control Association * Center for Civilians in Conflict * Friends Committee on National Legislation * Human Rights Watch * Legacies of War * Physicians for Human Rights * UNICEF USA * United Methodist Church General Board of Church Society * West Virginia Campaign to Ban Landmines and Cluster Munitions / Proud Students Against Landmines

Campaign member organizations also include American Friends Service Committee * Center on Conscience & War * Columban Center for Advocacy and Outreach * Food for the Hungry * Global Ministries of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) and the United Church of Christ * Landmines Blow! * Mag America, Inc * Maryknoll Office for Global Concerns * Physicians for Social Responsibility * Presbyterian Church (USA) * Save the Children US * United Church of Christ, Justice and Witness Ministries * Washington Office on Latin America * Women Cross DMZ * Women's Action for New DirectionsWomen’s League for International Peace and Freedom * World Learning 

We are in the process of renewing our active membership list. If your organization would like to join or renew your membership, please fill in this form.



Steering Committee Meeting minutes:  May 20, 2021 (draft), January 26, 2021 (final), Sept 22, 2020 (final)

2021-2022 Strategic Plan (final)


This page last updated June 7, 2021